Fabric, fabric and more fabric!

30 Jul

You can never have enough fabric. Or at least that’s what any good quilter would say.

Whenever I talk about fabric, Eric and my friend Nadja both make fun of me. So, when Nadja’s husband Jeff got back from Amsterdam with my present, not only did they make fun of me, they also shook their heads. “Oh great, just what she needs… MORE FABRIC!”

I, however, was grateful for Jeff’s very thoughtful gift. He found this little quick shop called Bird Block and specifically asked for fabric not sold in the States. He brought me home a little stash of awesome. And, the quilt shop has a really cool bird block on their tag, so I emailed them to find the pattern so I can make it using this specific fabric. I’m totally stoked.

2 Responses to “Fabric, fabric and more fabric!”

  1. segurry July 30, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    I agree! I just wrote a post about an unexpected gift I just received!

    http://sewingmylifetogether.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=357&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

  2. Lori July 31, 2012 at 4:31 am #

    Too cool! Can’t wait to see :-)

Leave a Reply

